Baseball: Sheridan vs Crooksville 04/13/22

Caden Sheridan rounding the bases.

The 2022 All-MVL baseball teams have been released, and many Perry County players are featured.

In the Big School Division, Sheridan’s Caden Sheridan was named Player of the Year and earned First Team honors. Sheridan Head Coach Doug Fisher was named Coach of the Year.

Joining Sheridan on the first team was Blaine Hannan. Corey Amspaugh, Coyle Withrow and Sam Taylor were all named special mention, while Jarrett Thorne earned honorable mention honors.

In the Small School Division, New Lexington’s Tatem Toth and Isaac McGill were named to the first team. The two Panthers are joined by a couple of Ceramics, as Ethan Sprankle and Austin Love were also named to the first team.

New Lex’s Hunter Kellogg earned special mention honors, while Jarek Braglin, Garret Blosser and Harley Gotke were honorable mention. Crooksville’s Noah Dickerson and Sky Moore were honorable mention.

Trending Recipe Videos

Recommended for you

Trending Recipe Videos

Load comments